Botanicula

The makers of Machinarium have come up with a new game: Botanicula. I have a fondness for Adventure Games, and I quite liked Machinarium, although all the point-and-clicking did get a bit tedious at times.

With Botanicula, although it’s also a point-and-click game, it never got tedious. That’s probably because of the strength of the story, the game’s charm and its inventiveness. Playing the game brought a smile to my face, as well as a couple of laugh out loud moments.

The story is a quest of five unlikely heroes, and their attempt to plant a new tree.

Botanicula artwork - Heroes

They travel through fantastical landscapes and meet with over one hundred bizarre creatures.

4_botanicula_1280x1024

10_botanicula_1280x1024

Highly recommended.

About Geoff Coupe

I'm a British citizen, although I have lived and worked in the Netherlands since 1983. I came here on a three year assignment, but fell in love with the country, and one Dutchman in particular, and so have stayed here ever since. On the 13th December 2006 I also became a Dutch citizen.
This entry was posted in Computers and Internet, Games. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Botanicula

  1. Technogran says:

    I too love adventure games Geoff, so thanks for this post I will try this game out.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.