The Rise of AI

I blogged about Microsoft’s Copilot recently, and I had the comment that this AI technology was “exciting”.

I’m more of the opinion that it (AI in general) is “concerning”. A) because of its limitations leading to false impressions and conclusions, b) because of the fact that it can be so readily abused, and c) because it could pose an existential threat and destroy the concept of trust as we know it.

About Geoff Coupe

I'm a British citizen, although I have lived and worked in the Netherlands since 1983. I came here on a three year assignment, but fell in love with the country, and one Dutchman in particular, and so have stayed here ever since. On the 13th December 2006 I also became a Dutch citizen.
This entry was posted in Computers and Internet, Society. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Rise of AI

  1. Sadly, since most people just accept what is shown to them by whatever outlet they use, AI will be used to subtly (and not so subtly) push someones agenda and convince the public. I don’t think there is any way to stop it or even limit it

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.