So That’s How He Did It – Maybe…

Sherlock returned to the TV screen last night with an episode containing the solution as to how he faked his own death at the end of the last series. Well, to be more accurate, the episode contained at least three possible solutions. However, two of them were explanations provided by secondary characters, which I think can be discounted – particularly the one involving a gay romance between Moriarty and Holmes.

No, the one that is most probably true was the one recounted by Holmes himself. Of course, part of the reason why I want that to be the real story was because it was the theory that I came up with when I first saw The Reichenbach Fall a year ago. When Holmes confirmed all the points I had listed I punched the air with a loud shout of Yes!

I thoroughly enjoyed the whole episode, which was a real cracker.

About Geoff Coupe

I'm a British citizen, although I have lived and worked in the Netherlands since 1983. I came here on a three year assignment, but fell in love with the country, and one Dutchman in particular, and so have stayed here ever since. On the 13th December 2006 I also became a Dutch citizen.
This entry was posted in Television. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

