Just Wait…

I mentioned a few months back that I was being tempted by the Samsung Slate PC Series 7 that is now available in a few markets around the globe. Now that CES 2012 is in full swing, a whole slew of new Tablets is being shown there. While most of them are running Android, it’s clear that some of them are being shown in anticipation of Windows 8, which could be available by late December this year (the first public beta will be available next month).

One such Tablet is the Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 13 – and this looks even more interesting than the Samsung.

Really, the best course of action for me is to sit tight and wait. It makes no sense to rush into a decision at the moment. And I have to say that my desire to get a new Tablet PC to replace my now-defunct HP TX2000 has abated considerably since I got my Nokia Lumia 800 Windows Phone. I’m able to use it to do many of the things that I was persuading myself that I would need a new Tablet PC for. Not all, but sufficient to relieve the pressure and turn the “need” into a “rather nice-to-have” sensation.

I’ll revisit the situation at the end of the year.

About Geoff Coupe

I'm a British citizen, although I have lived and worked in the Netherlands since 1983. I came here on a three year assignment, but fell in love with the country, and one Dutchman in particular, and so have stayed here ever since. On the 13th December 2006 I also became a Dutch citizen.
This entry was posted in Computers and Internet, Consumer Electronics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

