Am I a Microsoft Fanboi?

I think the answer has to be “no”.

Honestly, I do care about what Microsoft does. After all, I rely on its products to power my computing infrastructure. I use Windows 7 on our Home Theater PC, our PCs and Tablets, and Windows Home Server for our media storage and computer backup.

And yet, I find myself increasingly griping about the directions that Microsoft is taking. If it’s not the shortcomings of Windows Live, it’s the idiocy of the Windows Marketplace, or it’s the brain-dead decision to remove Drive Extender from Windows Home Server.

What on earth is going on?

About Geoff Coupe

I'm a British citizen, although I have lived and worked in the Netherlands since 1983. I came here on a three year assignment, but fell in love with the country, and one Dutchman in particular, and so have stayed here ever since. On the 13th December 2006 I also became a Dutch citizen.
This entry was posted in Computers and Internet. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

