Change of Address

In view of the fact that Microsoft has effectively killed off the use of Windows Live Spaces as a worthwhile blogging platform, I’m stopping this blog and moving to a new address on the web.

My ramblings and rantings henceforth will be found at the new Geoff Coupe’s Blog, which has the www address of http://gcoupe.blogspot.com – so please update your bookmarks and RSS feeds if you wish to continue receiving transmissions from a slightly deranged mind.

Update 28 September 2010: Since I wrote the above, I’ve been waiting for Microsoft’s other shoe to drop. Well, today it did. As you can see, I have migrated my old blog entries from the now-defunct Windows Live Spaces across to WordPress. However, I will continue to use Blogger for my new entries at least for the time being.

Update 2: Well, I decided to stop using Blogger, so I’m back here on WordPress…

About Geoff Coupe

I'm a British citizen, although I have lived and worked in the Netherlands since 1983. I came here on a three year assignment, but fell in love with the country, and one Dutchman in particular, and so have stayed here ever since. On the 13th December 2006 I also became a Dutch citizen.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Change of Address

  1. technogran says:

    I am sorry to hear that you are considering leaving Geoff.

  2. Geoff says:

    TG – I’m just moving house, WLS is starting to fall apart as far as I can see…

  3. technogran says:

    Well we are pestering them to hurry up and update Spaces Geoff just so that users like yourself don’t leave and go elsewhere.

  4. Geoff says:

    Yes, but TG, if it were the case that Wave 4 of WLS would have statistics restored, then why don’t they just say so? All of Microsoft’s statements on the matter give me no confidence whatsoever that statistics is coming back anytime soon…

  5. technogran says:

    Geoff, if you use Writer to post to Blogger, do realise that you can also post up here as well. That’s what I do, same post, one to Blogger and one to WordPress. Easy peasy!

    • gcoupe says:

      Yes, I realise I can have both in parallel for the most part, but I’m not sure I want that. The lack of javascript support on WordPress.com is my one stumbling block. If I had that (or at least was able to support the LibraryThing widget and embed Photosynths), then I’d settle down here quite happily.

Leave a Reply

