The Things We Do For Love

Caring comes in all sorts of forms. What are you doing at the moment?

About Geoff Coupe

I'm a British citizen, although I have lived and worked in the Netherlands since 1983. I came here on a three year assignment, but fell in love with the country, and one Dutchman in particular, and so have stayed here ever since. On the 13th December 2006 I also became a Dutch citizen.
This entry was posted in Society. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Things We Do For Love

  1. Lesley says:

    I’m a 24/7 caregiver to my beautiful son Kieran, who turns 13 tomorrow. Kieran is a non-verbal autistic boy, wheelchair-bound since an accident while out with someone else in 2005. He is a smart, humourous, fun human being who has taught me more about love than anyone else in my lifetime. He is also still in diapers and wakes every day by 4am and is constantly demanding, but then nothing’s perfect! Caring for him is what I do for Love.

  2. Geoff says:

    Hi Lesley, good to hear from you. Yes, nothing’s perfect, but as you’ve found, the rewards of hard work can be immensely fulfilling. We’re both a long, long way from those days on the Southbank. Glad to hear that you’re still looking up at the stars…

  3. Brian says:

    That was sweet. And I did NOT see that end coming!

Leave a Reply

