Hiatus

Sorry, it’s been a while since I’ve posted a blog entry here. It’s partly out of being distracted with other things, and partly because I really have no wish to release a stream of bile on the things that have been happening in the wider world that merely seem to feed my misanthropy. Things and persons such as Geert Wilders, Tony Blair and religious authorities, to name but a few.
 
Then there are the cries for help over which I don’t quite know whether to sympathise or to tell the persons involved to get a grip.
 
But, life goes on, Spring is coming, so I will try to be more diligent about putting down my trivia on a more regular basis. As it happens, something occurred last week that is far from trivial for the neighbourhood, but the description thereof will have to wait for a few days until I have managed to collect my thoughts about it.

About Geoff Coupe

I'm a British citizen, although I have lived and worked in the Netherlands since 1983. I came here on a three year assignment, but fell in love with the country, and one Dutchman in particular, and so have stayed here ever since. On the 13th December 2006 I also became a Dutch citizen.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hiatus

  1. Brian says:

    The whole issue with His Vacancy, Pope Rats-Arse, and his minions has me steaming!

  2. Geoff says:

    Brian, it’s been going on for years, so I can’t say I’m entirely surprised. It’s what you are likely to get with the institution and the priesthood set up the way it is.

  3. Geoff says:

    Then again, Hitchens is probably closest to the mark when he describes the stench of evil that is currently being sniffed:http://www.slate.com/id/2247861/pagenum/all/

Leave a Reply

