A New Arrival

Our dog, Kai, will be seven years old next March. Labradors have a life expectancy of between ten and twelve years. We thought it might be a good idea, before he gets too old, to have a companion for his later years. Here’s Watson, born on the 29th July 2009…

20090930-1522-38

20090930-1428-02

20090930-1444-36

Of course, at this stage, he spends most of his time asleep…

20090930-1604-46(1)

About Geoff Coupe

I'm a British citizen, although I have lived and worked in the Netherlands since 1983. I came here on a three year assignment, but fell in love with the country, and one Dutchman in particular, and so have stayed here ever since. On the 13th December 2006 I also became a Dutch citizen.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A New Arrival

  1. Alex says:

    ahhh – your’e mummy and daddy again!

  2. Geoff says:

    Ahem – thank you, Alex… I knew I could count on you! 🙂

  3. sameer says:

    Green with envy! We were given a couple of kittens when the last old dog died – it’s not the same as being loved by a dog.

  4. Geoff says:

    Hi, Sameer. This is my first puppy. It’s very demanding, I have to say, but I’m sure it will be worth it in the end!

Leave a Reply

