The Art Of Penguin Science Fiction

The Art Of Penguin Science Fiction is a terrific web site compiled by James Pardey. The opening page is a collage of a selection of the covers of science fiction books published by Penguin over the years. The web site can be explored by clicking on any of the book covers, or by navigating via themes or the index. Any way that you take, it’s a fascinating insight into the subject.

For me, it’s a trip down memory lane. What struck me about the opening collage was how many of the images (42!) I instantly remembered from the years of 1963 through to 1977. It was the time that combined my then voracious appetite for SF with distinctive covers by artists such as Alan Aldridge and David Pelham.

(hat tip to Nicholas Whyte for the link)

About Geoff Coupe

I'm a British citizen, although I have lived and worked in the Netherlands since 1983. I came here on a three year assignment, but fell in love with the country, and one Dutchman in particular, and so have stayed here ever since. On the 13th December 2006 I also became a Dutch citizen.
This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

