Aibo Evolves

Sony’s electronic dog robot, Aibo, has just had a software upgrade. The press release proudly informs us that Aibo can now blog its own photo diary. Well, I know that “on the Internet nobody knows you’re a dog“, but isn’t this going just a bit too far?
Seriously, I have tried to interest Martin in the idea that Aibo’s running costs will be a lot lower than having a real, live, messy dog, but somehow it just doesn’t appeal to him. I mean, think of it – no more bills from the vet, no food bills (Aibo’s consumption of electricity is cheaper than dogfood), no having to take the dog out for a walk in all weathers. It seems just so logical to me. Perhaps I’m not quite human myself.

About Geoff Coupe

I'm a British citizen, although I have lived and worked in the Netherlands since 1983. I came here on a three year assignment, but fell in love with the country, and one Dutchman in particular, and so have stayed here ever since. On the 13th December 2006 I also became a Dutch citizen.
This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Aibo Evolves

  1. Pingback: Aibo – Mark II | Geoff Coupe's Blog

Leave a Reply

