Quantum Feminism

I’ve often bemoaned my irritation with management speak here. But the irritations are merely pinpricks in comparison with some of the writing that can be found lurking under the stone of PostModernist critique.
 
Here’s a particularly fine example penned by Carolyn G. Guertin, Senior McLuhan Fellow at the University of Texas. Reading it gives me the feeling of repeatedly bashing my head against a brick wall – and I feel so much better when I stop. Luckily, Ophelia, over at ButterfliesAndWheels, pricks Guertin’s pomposity in an effective manner, and David Thompson literally rips it to shreds.

About Geoff Coupe

I'm a British citizen, although I have lived and worked in the Netherlands since 1983. I came here on a three year assignment, but fell in love with the country, and one Dutchman in particular, and so have stayed here ever since. On the 13th December 2006 I also became a Dutch citizen.
This entry was posted in Language and Reference. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quantum Feminism

  1. Gelert says:

    Its quite clear you have missed the seminal, intra-feminist ubershitze of the piece, not to mention the transdisposition of the post-modern dialectic altogether Geoff. What can I say?

  2. Geoff says:

    Nah, I could smell the ubershitze from a mile off. It quite turns my stomach…

Leave a Reply

