Not-So-Strange Bedfellows

Why am I not surprised that the Bush administration has allied itself alongside Iran in preventing Gay and Lesbian people from having a voice in the UN?

About Geoff Coupe

I'm a British citizen, although I have lived and worked in the Netherlands since 1983. I came here on a three year assignment, but fell in love with the country, and one Dutchman in particular, and so have stayed here ever since. On the 13th December 2006 I also became a Dutch citizen.
This entry was posted in Society. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not-So-Strange Bedfellows

  1. Kevin says:

    I am not surprised either. The U.S. is definitely not the country it used to be. Illegal wiretapping, torture, illegal wars, illegal imprisonment, abortion about to made illegal–I think it might be a good time to escape before the borders are shut!

  2. Geoff says:

    Hi, Kevin, thanks for dropping by. Hope that things in the US don’t get worse before they get better… Oh, and thanks for posting my blog on your bloglist… Cheers, Geoff

Leave a Reply

