Yup, Asleep at the Wheel, But Wait – There’s More…

According to a story in the Seattle Times today, it does seem as though Microsoft has been "surprised" at the strength of the reaction to its decision to switch from a position of "support" to "neutral" on an anti-discrimination bill in Washington State.

Only goes to prove what I thought earlier – they were asleep at the wheel.

However, this may not yet be the end of the story, over at AMERICAblog, there’s a claim that Microsoft has been paying $20,000 a month to Century Strategies, a consulting firm headed up by the less-than-attractive figure of Ralph Reed. Methinks this story has a few more twists and turns to go before it is played out.

About Geoff Coupe

I'm a British citizen, although I have lived and worked in the Netherlands since 1983. I came here on a three year assignment, but fell in love with the country, and one Dutchman in particular, and so have stayed here ever since. On the 13th December 2006 I also became a Dutch citizen.
This entry was posted in News and politics. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yup, Asleep at the Wheel, But Wait – There’s More…

  1. Phil - personal acct says:

    Thanks for visiting my site. I pray God is with you and speaking to you. Guiding your every step into His everlasting love.Phil

  2. Geoff says:

    Phil, I wouldn’t bother if I were you. I don’t believe in prayer, or in the big sky fairy, only in our own actions.

Leave a Reply

